Market Talk – March 16, 2020

by Martin Armstrong
Armstrong Economics


The Indian government on Monday prohibited entry of passengers from European Union (EU) countries, European Free Trade Association, Turkey and the United Kingdom into India as a step to combat the spread of COVID-19 in the country. The Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) said in a circular that no airlines shall board passengers from these nations with effect from 1200 GMT on March 18, 2020, adding that this measure is expected to be enforced till March 31, following which the situation will be reviewed again. The government has also extended a minimum quarantine period of 14 days to those Indian passengers coming through or from UAE, Qatar, Oman, and Kuwait from March 18 til March 31.

Continue Reading at…